🌈USE CODE SUNNY10 FOR 10% OFF | FREE SHIPPING ON SUNNY CUP + APPLICATORS🌈

Sunny Cup + Applicator

simplify your period save the planet

4.4
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars
94 Reviews
sunnycup + aplicator
Packing the sunny cup order

Sunny Cup + Applicator

simplify your period save the planet

4.4
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars
94 Reviews
$45.00
$49.00
Screenshot 2024-01-17 at 9.12.56 AM.png__PID:6caf6575-6706-4730-adc4-1bf33f7927df

*BACKORDER NOTE: Purchasing The Sunny Cup + Applicator on backorder is a great way to lock in your purchase, save your spot in line, and receive a limited time discount 🎉 Your purchase is directly supporting our small, women-owned business ❤️ Please be aware that all orders will ship in batches on a first-come first-served basis as we continue production. Orders made on or after our September 2023 launch are expected to ship in batches by June 2024 while we catch up on pre-order fulfillment (date subject to change due to the uncertainty of supply chain and manufacturing a new product). Thank you for your patience as we continue improving our manufacturing processes 🤝 We will continue posting regular email and social media updates, so be sure to check for more info from us! Finally, please review our refund and return policy before purchasing.

With love, The Sunny Team ☀️

4.4
Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars
Based on 94 reviews
Total 5 star reviews: 69 Total 4 star reviews: 8 Total 3 star reviews: 6 Total 2 star reviews: 3 Total 1 star reviews: 8
Customer-uploaded media carousel. Press left and right arrows to navigate. Press space or enter to open more details.
Slide 1 selected
94 reviews
  • J
    jordan
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age 18-24
    Previous Period Products Used Pads, Period Cup, Disc, Tampons
    Why did you Switch to Sunny? Convenient, Comfortable, Easier to use
    Rated 4 out of 5 stars
    1 month ago
    comfortable cup, application a bit tricky

    i have been a menstrual cup user for about 6 years. the sunny cup is EXTREMELY comfortable. i have had other cups hurt during removal, this one doesn’t. i have been using my sunny cup for two cycles now. i will say that the application process is a bit tricky. i find that it takes a lot of strength to get it to insert with the applicator, even with two hands. i wish that maybe the ridge at the bottom of the applicator was wider for a better grip ? it’s not the MOST difficult thing ever, but it does take quite a bit of effort. my applicator also came with a small blemish that does occasionally scratch me upon insertion.

    S Profile picture for Sunny
    Sunny
    1 month ago

    Hi there, Jordan! We're so happy to hear that you overall have a positive experience with your Sunny Cup + Applicator! To help with insertion, we always recommend that you use a bit of water or water-based lubricant on the inside of the barrel if you're struggling to push the cup through. You could also use some on the outside to help insert the applicator into your body. However, if it is quite challenging to push the cup through in addition to the blemish on the outside, you may have gotten a defect product! Please email us at hello@sunnyperiod.com so we assess further and see about getting you a replacement :)

  • M
    Makayla
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age 25-34
    Previous Period Products Used Tampons, Pads, Period Cup, Period Underwear
    Why did you Switch to Sunny? Easier to use, Less Leakage
    Rated 4 out of 5 stars
    2 months ago
    Nearly Perfect

    first I want to start by saying I am so happy I made this purchase. It makes application with no mistakes a breeze. So far i've experienced absolutely no leaks.

    the downsides for me personally, were the disappointment with the quality of the product. Now still a beautiful product that works flawlessly. however i have been waiting over two years and had high expectations. for some reason the cup feels very much like high end plastic doesn't feel as soft as others. second the applicator itself idk why i assumed it would be a thick and soft silicone it is not. mine came with a little ridge at the tip which is manageable but also annoying again considering its been help for materials and quality assurance.

    in the grand scheme great product. would recommend but not perfect for me.

    S Profile picture for Sunny
    Sunny
    2 months ago

    Hi Makayla! Thank you so much for sharing! Sunny is always innovating and looking for ways to make people’s experience using our products better! We will take note of your feedback and look into it for future product iterations. If the ridge at the tip is bothersome, please be sure to reach out to us and we will send you a replacement :)

    Cheers,

  • K
    Kaiya
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age 25-34
    Previous Period Products Used Period Cup, Tampons, Period Underwear, Disc
    Why did you Switch to Sunny? Easier to use, Earth Friendly (Reusable), Convenient
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    3 months ago
    So exciting!

    I’ve anxiously waited for this product for over a year and I couldn’t be more excited to receive it! It’s so inventive and easy to use. I can’t wait for my next period!

  • S
    Shannon
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age 25-34
    Previous Period Products Used Tampons, Pads
    Why did you Switch to Sunny? Earth Friendly (Reusable), Convenient, Heavy Flow
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    3 months ago
    Great idea and great product!

    This was my first cup and I preordered this over a year before it was shipped. I’m super happy with my purchase. It takes some getting used to but I don’t think I’ll be going back to tampons unless I have to. Cute packaging and so many resources for the how to!

  • S
    Sammy
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Age 25-34
    Previous Period Products Used Period Cup, Pads
    Why did you Switch to Sunny? Earth Friendly (Reusable), Saves Money, Less Leakage
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    3 months ago
    A menstrual cup that makes periods a little easier!

    For the longest time while using another menstrual cup I thought I had such a heavy flow because I always bled onto my underwear so I’d need to also wear pads.

    This is the first time I can just insert a cup and not have to worry about bleeding through! I’m so happy this was created and it was definitely worth the wait.

    Getting the cup into the applicator is a little difficult at first and actually trying to insert it was even harder the first time but practice a few times and it’ll get easier!

    S Profile picture for Sunny
    Sunny
    3 months ago

    Hi Sammy, we LOVE than you love your cup and applicator and have been able to learn more about your flow! Check out our "How To" video page for tips on how to fold the sunny cup to get it in the applicator comfortably (make sure you fold it as thin as you can), and feel free to use water or water-based lubricant (or just keep it wet after washing) inside the barrel to help the cup glide through!

Reviews LoadedReviews Added

SEE WHICH SHIPPING BATCH YOU'RE IN

discount delivery batch list
See which shipping batch you're in